KOKE and Cole

DVR Alert: 11th Annual ACM Honors Airs September 15th

DVR Alert: 11th Annual ACM Honors Airs September 15th

Tune in to watch the 11th Annual ACM Honors™ on Friday, September 15th (9:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network. The two-hour musical special features some of country music’s biggest superstars taking the stage for show-stopping performances and can’t-miss collaborations in honor of the ACM Special Award honorees from the 52nd Academy of Country Music Awards™.

Special Awards recipients celebrated at the 11th ACM Honors included Kelsea Ballerini (Gene Weed Milestone Award), Toby Keith (Poet’s Award), Bob Kingsley (Mae Boren Axton Service Award), Reba McEntire (Mae Boren Axton Service Award), “Nashville” (Tex Ritter Film Award), Dolly Parton (Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award), Shel Silverstein (Poet’s Award, awarded posthumously), and George Strait (Cliffie Stone Icon Award). The evening also recognized Songwriter of the Year Award winner, Lori McKenna.

The special features performances by Kelsea Ballerini, Alan Jackson, Toby Keith, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, and George Strait, plus performances/presentations from Chris Janson, Little Big Town, Maren Morris, Brad Paisley, and Hillary Scott. Additional presenters included Jason Aldean, Bobby Bones, songwriter Ross Copperman, Lady Antebellum, Cassadee Pope, and Jimmy Webb.

Rita Ballou

September 8th, 2017

No comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

KOKE App – Footer
Bottom KOKEFEST Banner